Topic

Divisional Honours & Awards Coordinators

Who is this for?

This list of awards coordinators, sorted by academic division, is a resource intended for the following roles

  • Principal, Dean, Academic Director, and Chair
  • Professor, Faculty Member

What do I need before I can begin?

Explore research honours and awards opportunities for faculty using the University’s Honours and Awards Opportunities listing and the Pivot database.

Divisional Coordinators

Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Office of Research
416-978-2966
research.dlsph@utoronto.ca
 

 

Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Sean Kinnear
Strategic Research Development Officer
sean.kinnear@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Carolyn Farrell
Director, Awards and Honours
416-978-8666
carolyn.farrell@utoronto.ca

Lamia Bica
Awards Coordinator
416-946-4081
lamia.bica@utoronto.ca
 

 

Faculty of Arts and Science

Faculty Research Awards Coordinator
awards.artsci@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Dentistry

Steven Carcone
Research Funding, Awards & Honours Officer
steven.carcone@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Jason Small
Research Services Officer
416-978-3531
jason.small@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Law

Kelly Nolan
Strategic Research Development Officer
416-946-5953
kelly.nolan@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Music

Ely Lyonblum
Research Grants Officer
416-978-3750
ely.lyonblum@utoronto.ca

 

John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, & Design

Shirley Chan
Research Funding & Awards Coordinator
416-946-0688
shirley.chan@daniels.utoronto.ca

 

Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Kelly Metcalfe
Associate Dean, Research and External Relations
416-978-2851
kelly.metcalfe@utoronto.ca

Marian Smith
Administrative Assistant to the Acting Associate Dean, Research and External Relations
416-978-8533
research.nursing@utoronto.ca
 

 

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Sam D’Alfonso
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Associate Dean Research
416-978-3833
sam.dalfonso@utoronto.ca

 

Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Madeleine Taylor
Strategic Research Development Officer
416-979-0081
madeleinem.taylor@utoronto.ca

 

Rotman School of Management

Reagan Brown
Strategic Research Development Officer
reagan.brown@rotman.utoronto.ca

 

Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Alex de Serrano
Research Funding, Awards and Honours Officer
a.deserrano@utoronto.ca

 

University of Toronto Mississauga

Research Awards Inquiries
awards.ovprutm@utoronto.ca

 

University of Toronto Scarborough

Amanda Mohabeer
Research Awards & Honours Officer
647-601-4693
amanda.mohabeer@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Sarah Carson
Manager, University Awards and Honours
416-978-7905
vpri.awards@utoronto.ca

Stephannie Roy
Director, Strategic Engagement and Office of the Vice-President
416-946-8524
stephannie.roy@utoronto.ca
 

VPRI Role

  • Provide honours and awards listings, updates and resources to academic divisions
  • Collaborate with divisional coordinators on nominations that require University endorsement

VPRI Contact

Staff

Sarah Carson

Manager, University Awards & Honours
Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI)
(416) 978-7905