Topic

Divisional Honours & Awards Coordinators

Who is this for?

This list of awards coordinators, sorted by academic division, is a resource intended for the following roles

  • Principal, Dean, Academic Director, and Chair
  • Professor, Faculty Member

What do I need before I can begin?

Explore research honours and awards opportunities for faculty using the University’s Honours and Awards Opportunities listing and the Pivot database.

Divisional Coordinators

Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Office of Research
416-978-2966
research.dlsph@utoronto.ca
 

 

Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Renee Le Roux Goretsky
Research Services Officer
416-978-5720
renee.leroux@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Carolyn Farrell
Director, Awards and Honours
416-978-8666
carolyn.farrell@utoronto.ca

Lamia Bica
Awards Coordinator
416-946-4081
lamia.bica@utoronto.ca
 

 

Faculty of Arts and Science

Faculty Research Awards Coordinator
awards.artsci@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Information (iSchool)

Stephanie Fisher
Research Funding Coordinator
416-978-2682
s.fisher@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Luc Tremblay, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, Research
416-946-0200
adr.kpe@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Law

Michelle Rosenstock
Executive Director, Office of the Dean
416-978-5210
michelle.rosenstock@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Medicine

Golnaz Farhat
Grants and Awards Editor
416-978-3488
golnaz.farhat@utoronto.ca

 

Faculty of Music

Ely Lyonblum
Research Grants Officer
416-978-3750
ely.lyonblum@utoronto.ca

 

John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, & Design

Shirley Chan
Research Funding & Awards Coordinator
416-946-0688
shirley.chan@daniels.utoronto.ca

 

Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Kelly Metcalfe
Associate Dean, Research and External Relations
416-978-2851
kelly.metcalfe@utoronto.ca

Marian Smith
Administrative Assistant to the Acting Associate Dean, Research and External Relations
416-978-8533
research.nursing@utoronto.ca
 

 

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Sam D’Alfonso
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Associate Dean Research
416-978-3833
sam.dalfonso@utoronto.ca

 

Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Madeleine Taylor
Divisional Research Coordinator
416-979-0081
madeleinem.taylor@utoronto.ca

 

Rotman School of Management

Joanne Pereira
Manager, Research Services
joannep.pereira@rotman.utoronto.ca

 

University of Toronto Mississauga

Carla DeMarco
Communications and Grants Manager
905-828-5343
car.demarco@utoronto.ca

 

University of Toronto Scarborough

Shaun Young
Director, Office of the Vice-Principal Research
416-208-5171
shaun.young@utoronto.ca

 

Sharon George
Research Administration Officer
416-208-8195
sharon.george@utoronto.ca
 

 

Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Daniel Harney
Manager, University Awards and Honours
416-978-7905
vpri.awards@utoronto.ca

Stephannie Roy
Director, Strategic Engagement and Office of the Vice-President
416-946-8524
stephannie.roy@utoronto.ca
 

VPRI Role

  • Provide honours and awards listings, updates and resources to academic divisions
  • Collaborate with divisional coordinators on nominations that require University endorsement

VPRI Contact

Staff

Daniel Harney

Manager, University Awards & Honours
Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI)
(416) 978-7905
Radio Options- Did you find this useful?
Did you find this useful?
Let us know if you found this page useful. Did you find the information you were looking for?